15 World's Smallest Countries

If we tell you that there are some countries in the world which are smaller than any city or town in India, then maybe you will consider it a joke but it is not a joke but it is true. There are some countries in the world which are very small in terms of area and population. And the funny thing is that there are not only one half of this country but more than ten. The country is a landmass having a separate national entity. A few countries are so tiny that some markets and regions in Indian Metro cities are bigger than them. Sometimes, these small nations are also referred to as microstates. These small countries have their distinct culture, currency, a system of governance, etc. Here, we have listed the smallest countries in the world. These are beautiful countries and some are among the richest nations in the world. These modern city-states have populations as low as 1000 contained in just 0.20 square miles of area. Needless to say, these nations are a lot smaller than you might even think. Most of these are European countries or the minuscule islands in the South Pacific, the Caribbean, and the Indian Ocean. The most amazing part is – from financial status to religious influence, many of these tiny nations are very powerful.


Vatican City

Like Dislike Button
50 Votes
Vatican City

Vatican City, officially the Vatican City State (Italian: Stato della Città del Vaticano; Latin: Status Civitatis Vaticanae), is the Holy See’s independent city state, an enclave within Rome, Italy. The Vatican City State, also known as The Vatican, became independent from Italy with the Lateran...Read More



Like Dislike Button
42 Votes

Monaco, officially the Principality of Monaco, is a sovereign city-state and microstate on the French Riviera in Western Europe. It is bordered by France to the north, east, west and by the Mediterranean Sea to the south. The principality is home to 38,682 residents, of which 9,486 are Monegasque...Read More


San Marino

Like Dislike Button
35 Votes
सान मारिनो San Marino

San Marino, officially the Republic of San Marino, also known as the Most Serene Republic of San Marino (Italian: Serenissima Repubblica di San Marino), is a microstate in Southern Europe completely enclosed by Italy. Located on the northeastern side of the Apennine Mountains, San Marino covers a...Read More



Like Dislike Button
34 Votes

Nauru ( nah-OO-roo or NOW-roo; Nauruan: Naoero), officially the Republic of Nauru (Nauruan: Repubrikin Naoero) and formerly known as Pleasant Island, is an island country and microstate in Oceania, in the Central Pacific. Its nearest neighbour is Banaba Island in Kiribati, 300 km (190 mi) to the east....Read More



Like Dislike Button
30 Votes

Tuvalu is counted as the fourth smallest country in the world. It is also located in the Pacific Ocean like Nauru. This country was previously under Britain. It became independent in 1978. Its area is 26 square kilometers. The population of this country is about 12,373. In terms of population, it is considered to be the third least populous country in the world. Only the Vatican and Nauru come to countries with less population than this.



Like Dislike Button
25 Votes
लिख्टेंश्टाइन Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein, officially the Principality of Liechtenstein, is a German-speaking microstate situated in the Alps and in the southwest of Central Europe. The principality is a semi-constitutional monarchy headed by the Prince of Liechtenstein; the Prince’s extensive powers are equivalent to...Read More


Marshall Islands

Like Dislike Button
22 Votes
मार्शल द्वीपसमूह Marshall Islands

The Marshall Islands, officially the Republic of the Marshall Islands (Marshallese: Aolepān Aorōkin Ṃajeḷ), is an island country and an associated state of the United States near the Equator in the Pacific Ocean, slightly west of the International Date Line. Geographically, the country is part...Read More



Like Dislike Button
19 Votes

Malta in Maltese, officially known as the Republic of Malta (Maltese: Repubblika ta’ Malta) and formerly Melita, is a Southern European island country consisting of an archipelago in the Mediterranean Sea. It lies 80 km (50 mi) south of Italy, 284 km (176 mi) east of Tunisia, and 333 km (207...Read More



Like Dislike Button
18 Votes
मालदीव Maldives

Maldives, officially the Republic of Maldives, is a small archipelagic state in South Asia, situated in the Arabian Sea of the Indian Ocean. It lies southwest of Sri Lanka and India, about 700 kilometres (430 mi) from the Asian continent’s mainland. The chain of 26 atolls stretches from Ihavandhippolhu...Read More



Like Dislike Button
16 Votes
ग्रेनाडा Grenada

Grenada is a sovereign country in the West Indies in the Caribbean Sea at the southern end of the Grenadines island chain. Grenada consists of the island of Grenada itself, two smaller islands, Carriacou and Petite Martinique, and several small islands which lie to the north of the main island and...Read More


Saint Kitts and Nevis

Like Dislike Button
15 Votes
सेंट किट्स एंड नेविस Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Kitts and Nevis, officially known as the Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis, is an island country in the West Indies. Located in the Leeward Islands chain of the Lesser Antilles, it is the smallest sovereign state in the Western Hemisphere, in both area and population. The country is...Read More

सेंट विंसेंट एंड ग्रेनाडाइन्स Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

It is a country in the Caribbean region in the continent of North America.

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, also often known simply as Saint Vincent, is an island country in the Caribbean. It is located in the southeast Windward Islands of the Lesser Antilles, which lie in the West Indies...Read More



Like Dislike Button
12 Votes

Barbados is an island country in the Lesser Antilles of the West Indies, in the Caribbean region of North America. It is 34 kilometres (21 miles) in length and up to 23 km (14 mi) in width, covering an area of 432 km2 (167 sq mi). It is in the western area of the North Atlantic and 100 km (62 mi)...Read More



Like Dislike Button
10 Votes

Seychelles, officially the Republic of Seychelles, is an archipelagic island country in the Indian Ocean at the eastern edge of the Somali Sea. The country consists of 115 islands. Its capital and largest city, Victoria, lies 1,500 kilometres (932 mi) east of mainland Africa. Other nearby island countries...Read More


Antigua and Barbuda

Like Dislike Button
10 Votes
अण्टीगुआ और बारबूडा Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is a sovereign island country in the West Indies in the Americas, lying between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. It consists of two major islands, Antigua and Barbuda separated by 63km (39 miles), and smaller islands (including Great Bird, Green, Guiana, Long, Maiden,...Read More

If you have any comments, complaints or suggestions related to this page. Please let us know via comment box below.


Smallest Countries in the World World's Smallest Countries Tiny Countries In the World World's Most Smallest Countries