Mula (nakshatra)

Mūla is the 19th nakshatra or “lunar mansion” in Jyotish and corresponds to the stars ε, ζ Sgr, η, θ, ι Sgr, κ Sgr, υ, λ, μ and ν Sagittarii. The symbol of Mula is a bunch of roots tied together (reticulated roots) or an ‘elephant goad’ (ankusha) and the Deity associated with it is Niriti, the god of dissolution and destruction. The Lord of Mula is Ketu (south lunar as a node).

Read More About Mula (nakshatra)

Lists containing Mula (nakshatra) :

List of All 28 Nakshatras

Cover Image For List : List Of All  28 Nakshatras

Generally, the term ‘Nakshatra’ is believed to mean ‘indestructible.’ They are an important part of India’s Vedic culture. The Vedic system of Astrology (zodiac) has been divided into 28 Nakshatras or lunar constellations. Their use is crucial in the astrological study. These Nakshatras define the distinctiveness of the planets placed in them. You can find…