Ashtanga Namaskara

Ashtanga Namaskara also called Ashtanga Dandavat Pranam, Eight Limbed pose, Caterpillar pose, or Chest, Knees and Chin pose is a posture sometimes used in the Surya Namaskar sequence in modern yoga as exercise, where the body is balanced on eight points of contact with the floor: feet, knees, chest, chin and hands.

Read More About Ashtanga Namaskara

Lists containing Ashtanga Namaskara :

84 Most Popular Yoga Poses ( Asanas ) with pictures

Cover Image For List : 84 Most Popular Yoga Poses ( Asanas ) With Pictures

Nowadays, everyone is realizing the benefits Yoga can offer. Though it is an ancient practice, Yoga has become an essential part of the daily life of millions of people. Some attend a formal Yoga class to learn various Yoga asanas while many practice Yoga at home learning online. If done well, practicing yoga has great…

Leave a Reply